2022 Championship League Snooker draw, schedule, TV channel, live stream and prize money

June 28, 2022
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Phil Haigh ✍️  

David Gilbert
David Gilbert is the defending champion after last year’s triumph (Picture: Matchroom)

The 2022/23 snooker season begins on Monday 28 June with the start of the Championship League, the first ranking event of the campaign.

Dave Gilbert memorably won the title last year, the first ranking success of his career as he beat Mark Allen in the final.

The tournament is back at the Morningside Arena in Leicester and goes on for an entire month, with the final on 29 July after three group stages.

It is a low-key start to the season but with ranking points on the line, matches won and lost could prove crucial to players come the end of the campaign and there is a big trophy and the winner will walk away with a total of £33,000.

How to watch Championship League Snooker

FreeSports will be showing the action live on TV in the UK and Ireland – available through Sky and Virgin.

Alternatively you can watch through Matchroom.Live, which also has coverage of Table 2.

For TV coverage around the world, click here.

Championship League groups, draw and schedule

Tuesday 28 June

Group 24
Robert Milkins
Andy Hicks
Allan Taylor
Sanderson Lam

Group 13
David Grace
Craig Steadman
Aaron Hill
Ben Hancorn

Wednesday 29 June

Group 4
Zhao Xintong
Hammad Miah
Adam Duffy
Michael Holt

Group 31
Noppon Saengkham
Anthony Hamilton
Ashley Hugill
Steven Hallworth

Thursday 30 June

Group 6
Kyren Wilson
Zhang Anda
Michael Judge
Luke Simmonds

Group 26
Tom Ford
Chris Wakelin
Ian Burns
Anton Kazakov

Friday 1 July

Group 10
Luca Brecel
Robbie Williams
Oliver Brown
Zhao Jianbo

Group 29
Lu Ning
Oliver Lines
Chen Zifan
John Astley

Monday 4 July

Group 1
Ronnie O’Sullivan
Alexander Ursenbacher
Alfie Burden
Farakh Ajaib

Group 27
Jamie Jones
Sam Craigie
David Lilley
Andres Petrov

Ronnie O’Sullivan will be in action for the first time since his latest Crucible triumph (Picture: Getty Images)

Tuesday 5 July

Group 15
Ricky Walden
Jackson Page
Gerard Greene
Andy Lee

Group 32
Xiao Guodong
Scott Donaldson
Nutcharut Wongharuthai
Rod Lawler

Wednesday 6 July

Group 9
Barry Hawkins
Yuan Sijun
Lei Peifan
Ken Doherty

Group 30
Graeme Dott
Lyu Haotian
Fraser Patrick
Haydon Pinhey

Thursday 7 July

Group 3
Mark Selby
Ben Woollaston
Zhang Jiankang
James Cahill

Group 23
Joe Perry
Elliot Slessor
Lukas Kleckers
Andrew Higinson

Monday 11 July

Group 5
Mark Williams
Li Hang
Andrew Pagett
Rory McLeod

Group 28
Gary Wilson
Jak Jones
Barry Pinches
Africa National Qualifier TBD

Tuesday 12 July

Group 22
Jimmy Robertson
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Marco Fu
Ian Martin

Group 21
Stephen Maguire
Matthew Stevens
Mitchell Mann
Si Jiahui

Wednesday 13 July

Group 20
Zhou Yuelong
Mark King
Chang Bingyu
Fergal O’Brien

Group 18
Matthew Selt
Dominic Dale
Duane Jones
Daniel Wells

Thursday 14 July

Group 17
Ali Carter
Wu Yize
Louis Heathcote
Kurt Maflin

Group 25
Ryan Day
Pang Junxu
Reanne Evans
Dylan Emery

Monday 18 July

Group 11
Stuart Bingham
Cao Yupeng
Peter Lines

Group 14
Hossein Vafaei
Tian Pengfei
Ng On Yee
Ryan Thomerson

Tuesday 19 July

Group 2
Judd Trump
Jamie Clarke
Sean O’Sullivan
Yisong Peng

Group 7
Shaun Murphy
Liam Highfield
Xu Si

Betfred World Snooker Championship 2022 - Day 13
Judd Trump is looking for a 24th ranking title of his career (Picture: Getty Images)

Wednesday 20 July

Group 16
David Gilbert
Joe O’Connor
Zak Surety

Group 19
Jordan Brown
Mark Davis
Jimmy White
Ross Muir

Thursday 21 July

Group 12
Mark Allen
Stuart Carrington
Jenson Kendrick

Group 8
Jack Lisowski
Mark Joyce
Michael White
Julien Leclercq

Stage 1

28 June – 1 July
4-7 July
11-14 July
18-21 July

Stage 2

25 – 28 July

Stage 3

29 July

Prize Money

Stage 1

£3,000 – Winner
£2,000 – Runner-up
£1,000 – 3rd Place
£0 – Fourth Place

Stage 2

£4,000 – Winner
£3,000 – Runner-up
£2,000 – 3rd Place
£1,000 – 4th Place

Stage 3

£6,000 – Winner
£4,000 – Runner-up
£2,000 – 3rd Place
£1,000 – 4th Place

The Final

£20,000 – Winner
£10,000 – Runner-up

For more stories like this, check our sport page.

Follow Metro Sport for the latest news on
FacebookTwitter and Instagram

This post appeared first on Snooker – Metro.

Copyright © 2022 Snooker Freaks. All rights reserved.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram