Snooker Shoot Out 2023 draw, schedule, TV channel, prize money and odds

January 24, 2023
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Phil Haigh ✍️  

Betfred World Snooker Championship - Day Five
Hossein Vafaei is the defending champion in Leicester (Picture: Getty Images)

The Shoot Out is back and ready to provide its unique brand of snooker entertainment this week as the players fight it out over the one-frame format in the rowdiest of atmoshpheres.

It is a long way from the recent Masters event at Alexandra Palace, but the Shoot Out brings plenty of entertainment, with fans encouraged to be as rowdy as they like during the 10 minute matches.

The debate rages on as to whether it should be a ranking event, but it does carry ranking points, with the winner picking up £50,000 at the Morningside Arena, Leicester.

What are the Shoot Out rules

  • Single frame 10 minute matches
  • Players lag to decide break-off
  • Shot clock of 15 seconds for the first five minutes, 10 seconds after five minutes has passed.
  • At least one ball must strike a cushion or enter a picket in every stroke. Failure to do so will result in a foul.
  • Follow all fouls, the cue-ball is played in hand.

2023 Snooker Shoot Out Draw and Schedule

Wednesday 25 January

13:00 Hossein Vafaei v Shaun Murphy
13:10 Vladislav Gradinari v Ng On Yee
13:20 Jamie O’Neill v Ryan Thomerson
13:30 Liam Graham v Cao Yupeng
13:40 Ian Martin v Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
13:50 Graeme Dott v Sam Craigie
14:00 Robbie McGuigan v Hammad Miah
14:10 James Cahill v Jordan Brown
14:20 Joe Perry v Luca Brecel
14:30 Lukas Kleckers v Rod Lawler
14:40 Joe O’Connor v Dylan Emery
14:50 Barry Pinches v Michael Judge
15:00 Anthony Hamilton v Ben Mertens
15:10 Andy Hicks v Rory McLeod
15:20 Jack Borwick v Ali Carter
15:30 Mark Williams v Craig Steadman

19:00 Jack Lisowski v Mark Allen
19:10 Martin Gould v Jamie Clarke
19:20 Alexander Ursenbacher v Aaron Hill
19:30 Robbie Williams v Mink Nutcharut
19:40 Mark Joyce v Victor Sarkis
19:50 Robert Milkins v Andy Lee
20:00 Sean O’Sullivan v Dean Young
20:10 Andrew Pagett v Ashley Hugill
20:20 Stephen Maguire v Ken Doherty
20:30 Jamie Jones v Jenson Kendrick
20:40 Ben Woollaston v Sanderson Lam
20:50 Muhammad Asif v Gerard Greene
21:00 Louis Heathcote v Oliver Lines
21:10 Jimmy White v Adam Duffy
21:20 Peng Yisong v Daniel Wells
21:30 Barry Hawkins v Jackson Page

Thursday 26 January

13:00 Riley Powell v Kyren Wilson
13:10 Andres Petrov v Noppon Saengkham
13:20 Zak Surety v Fergal O’Brien
13:30 Fan Zhengyi v Ding Junhui
13:40 Michael Georgiou v Tian Pengfei
13:50 Matthew Stevens v Dominic Dale
14:00 John J Astley v Pang Junxu
14:10 Peter Lines v Julien Leclercq
14:20 David Grace v Lyu Haotian
14:30 Mark King v Jak Jones
14:40 Lei Peifan v Michael Holt
14:50 Yuan SiJun v Rebecca Kenna
15:00 Zhang Anda v Callum Beresford
15:10 Duane Jones v Zhou Yuelong
15:20 Dechawat Poomjaeng v Si Jiahui
15:30 Jimmy Robertson v Ryan Day

19:00 Mark Davis v Mark Selby
19:10 Alfie Burden v Ian Burns
19:20 Liam Highfield v Florian Nuessle
19:30 Michael White v Mitchell Mann
19:40 David Lilley v Oliver Brown
19:50 Asjad Iqbal v David Gilbert
20:00 Stuart Bingham v Reanne Evans
20:10 Ricky Walden v Gary Wilson
20:20 Steven Hallworth v Stuart Carrington
20:30 Xiao Guodong v Anton Kazakov
20:40 Elliot Slessor v Allan Taylor
20:50 Farakh Ajaib v Chris Wakelin
21:00 Xu Si v Matthew Selt
21:10 Ross Muir v Wu Yize
21:20 Himanshu Dinesh Jain v Tom Ford
21:30 Mohamed Ibrahim v Haydon Pinhey

Fri 27 Jan: Last 64
Sat 28 Jan: L16-Final

How to watch the Shoot Out

The tournament is being shown live on Eurosport and Discovery+ in the UK, for coverage in other countries, click here.

Shoot Out Prize Money

Winner: £50,000
Runner-up: £20,000
Semi-final: £8,000
Quarter-final: £4,000
Last 16: £2,000
Last 32: £1,000
Last 64: £500
Last 128: £250 (prize money at this stage does not count towards rankings)
Highest break: £5,000

Shoot Out odds

Mark Williams 22/1
Kyren Wilson 22/1
Jack Lisowski 25/1
Ali Carter 25/1
Luca Brecel 25/1
Stuart Bingham 25/1
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 25/1
Mark Selby 25/1
Ding Junhui 25/1
Shaun Murphy 25/1
Zhou Yuelong 28/1
Mark Allen 28/1
David Gilbert 28/1
Barry Hawkins 28/1
Xiao Guodong 33/1
Noppon Saengkham 33/1
Tom Ford 33/1
Jamie Jones 40/1
Cao Yupeng 40/1
Robert Milkins 40/1
Hossein Vafaei 40/1
Stephen Maguire 40/1
Gary Wilson 40/1
Ryan Day 40/1
Joe Perry 40/1
Yuan Sijun 50/1
Michael White 50/1
Matthew Stevens 50/1
Martin Gould 50/1
Joe O’Connor 50/1
Graeme Dott 50/1
Ricky Walden 50/1
Sam Craigie 66/1
Ashley Hugill 66/1
Si Jiahui 66/1
Wu Yize 66/1
Zhang Anda 66/1
Jimmy Robertson 66/1
Robbie Williams 66/1
Jordan Brown 66/1
Lyu Haotian 66/1
Matthew Selt 66/1
Jackson Page 70/1
Jamie Clarke 75/1
Liam Highfield 80/1
Alexander Ursenbacher 80/1
Anthony Hamilton 80/1
Dominic Dale 80/1
Michael Holt 80/1
Pang Junxu 80/1
Oliver Lines 80/1
Lei Peifan 80/1
Tian Pengfei 80/1
Stuart Carrington 80/1
Chris Wakelin 80/1
Jak Jones 80/1
Fan Zhengyi 100/1
Ben Woollaston 100/1
Elliot Slessor 100/1
Mitchell Mann 100/1
Craig Steadman 100/1
Xu Si 100/1
Michael Judge 100/1
Ian Burns 100/1
David Grace 125/1
Allan Taylor 150/1
Mark Davis 150/1
David Lilley 150/1
Zak Surety 150/1
Steven Hallworth 150/1
James Cahill 150/1
Louis Heathcote 150/1
Peter Lines 150/1
Jimmy White 150/1
Aaron Hill 150/1
Dylan Emery 150/1
Fergal O’Brien 150/1
John Astley 150/1
Alfie Burden 150/1
Duane Jones 150/1
Himanshu Jain 150/1
Andrew Pagett 150/1
Peng Yisong 150/1
Mark Joyce 150/1
Dechawat Poomjaeng 150/1
Andy Lee 150/1
Sanderson Lam 150/1
Dean Young 150/1
Ben Mertens 150/1
Gerard Greene 150/1
Rod Lawler 150/1
Julien Leclercq 150/1
Oliver Brown 150/1
Ken Doherty 150/1
Mark King 150/1
Hammad Miah 150/1
Rory McLeod 150/1
Farakh Ajaib 200/1
Adam Duffy 200/1
Daniel Wells 200/1
Lukas Kleckers 200/1
Jamie O’Neill 200/1
Jenson Kendrick 200/1
Andres Petrov 250/1
Muhammad Asif 250/1
Ross Muir 250/1
Andy Hicks 250/1
Jack Borwick 250/1
Asjad Iqbal 250/1
Liam Graham 250/1
Riley Powell 250/1
Vladislav Gradinari 250/1
Barry Pinches 250/1
Sean O’Sullivan 250/1
Mohamed Ibrahim 250/1
Rebecca Kenna 250/1
Reanne Evans 250/1
Victor Sarkis 250/1
Mink Nutcharut 250/1
Anton Kazakov 250/1
Florian Nüßle 250/1
Ng On Yee 250/1
Callum Beresford 250/1
Ryan Thomerson 250/1
Haydon Pinhey 300/1
Florian Nuessle 300/1
Ian Martin 300/1
Robbie Mcguigan 400/1

Odds courtesy of Bet Victor

For more stories like this, check our sport page.

Follow Metro Sport for the latest news on
FacebookTwitter and Instagram

This post appeared first on Snooker – Metro.

Dedicated to bringing you the very latest snooker content from a variety of sources around the web. No more hunting around, find everything you need right here.
Copyright © 2023 Snooker Freaks. All rights reserved.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram