Tour Championship Snooker draw, schedule, TV coverage, prize money and previous winners

March 28, 2022
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Phil Haigh ✍️  

Neil Robertson
Neil Robertson is the defending champion in north Wales (Picture: WST)

The top eight players on the one-year ranking list head to Llandudno this week, for one of the highlights of the snooker calendar – the Tour Championship.

Neil Robertson won the event last season in some style, beating Ronnie O’Sullivan in the final and they are both back this year for another crack at the title.

Judd Trump, John Higgins, Zhao Xintong, Luca Brecel, Mark Williams and Mark Allen make up the field at Venue Cymru, with all eight fighting for the huge £150,000 top prize and momentum as they head to the World Championship in Sheffield in April.

All matches in the event are best of 19 frames, played over two sessions as the players race to 10 in each contest.

Tour Championship draw and schedule

Monday 28 March – 1pm & 7.30pm
Zhao Xintong vs John Higgins

Tuesday 29 March – 1pm & 7.30pm
Neil Robertson vs Mark Allen

Wednesday 30 March – 1pm & 7.30pm
Ronnie O’Sullivan vs Mark Williams

Thursday 31 March – 1pm & 7.30pm
Judd Trump vs Luca Brecel

Friday 1 April – 1pm & 7.30pm
Zhao/Higgins vs Trump/Brecel

Saturday 2 April – 1pm & 7.30pm
O’Sullivan/Williams vs Robertson/Allen

Sunday 3 April – 1pm & 7.30pm

How to watch the Tour Championship

ITV4 will be showing all the action, with streaming available on the ITV Hub.

Tour Championship previous winners

2019: Ronnie O’Sullivan 13-11 Neil Robertson
2020: Stephen Maguire 10-6 Mark Allen
2021: Neil Robertson 10-4 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Tour Championship prize money

Winner: £150,000
Runner-up: £60,000
Semi-final: £40,000
Quarter-final: £20,000
Highest break: £10,000

For more stories like this, check our sport page.

Follow Metro Sport for the latest news on
FacebookTwitter and Instagram

This post appeared first on Snooker – Metro.

Copyright © 2023 Snooker Freaks. All rights reserved.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram