World Seniors Snooker Championship 2022 draw, schedule, TV channel, live stream and odds

May 3, 2022
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Phil Haigh ✍️  

David Lilley
David Lilley is back in Sheffield to defend his title (Picture: BBC)

The snooker action from the Crucible is not over yet as the World Seniors Championship gets underway in Sheffield on Wednesday evening.

Ronnie O’Sullivan lifted the richest prize in the sport on Monday, but there is plenty more snooker to enjoy at the iconic venue this week.

Legendary figures of Stephen Hendry, Jimmy White, John Parrott and Ken Doherty are all in the field, as is Michael Holt for the first time after dropping off the main tour at the end of the season, while David Lilley is back to defend the title he won last year.

World Seniors Snooker Championship draw and schedule

Wednesday 4 May
Round One (best of five)
Lee Walker (Wal) v Tony Knowles (Eng)
Bob Chaperon (Can) v Philip Williams (Wal)

Thursday 5 May
Rory McLeod (Jam) v Frank Sarsfield (Ire)
Darren Morgan (Wal) v Patrick Wallace (NI)
Ahmed Aly (US) v Wayne Cooper (Eng)
Nigel Bond (Eng) v Stuart Watson (Eng)
Wael Talaat (Egy) v Maria Catalano (Eng)
Michael Judge (Ire) v Gary Filtness (Eng)

Friday 6 May
Round Two (best of five)
David Lilley vs Chaperon/Williams
Ken Doherty v Aly/Cooper

Stephen Hendry v Walker / Knowles
Michael Holt v Morgan / Wallace

Jimmy White v Talaat / Catalano
John Parrott v Bond / Watson

Stephen Hendry
Stephen Hendry is back in action at the Crucible (Picture: Getty Images)

Saturday 7 May
Joe Johnson v McLeod / Sarsfield
Peter Lines v Judge / Filtness

2.30pm & 7.30pm
Quarter-finals (best of 7)

Sunday 8 May
1pm: Semi-finals (best of 7)
7pm: Final (best of 9)

How to watch the World Seniors Championship

The event is free to watch on the BBC Sport website and app, BBC iPlayer and the Red Button.

Outside the UK it is available on Matchroom.Live.

World Seniors Snooker Championship odds

Michael Holt 3/1
Ken Doherty 9/2
David Lilley 6/1
Peter Lines 15/2
Rory McLeod 15/2
Nigel Bond 8/1
Jimmy White 9/1
Lee Walker 18/1
Michael Judge 18/1
Stephen Hendry 20/1
Darren Morgan 33/1
Patrick Wallace 66/1
Stuart Watson 150/1
Wayne Cooper 150/1
Philip Williams 300/1
Tony Knowles 500/1
Gary Filtness 500/1
Joe Johnson 500/1
Maria Catalano 1000/1
John Parrott 1000/1
Bob Chaperon 1000/1
Frank Sarsfield 1000/1
Wael Talaat 1000/1
Ahmed Aly 1000/1

Odds courtesy of Betfair

For more stories like this, check our sport page.

Follow Metro Sport for the latest news on
FacebookTwitter and Instagram

This post appeared first on Snooker – Metro.

Dedicated to bringing you the very latest snooker content from a variety of sources around the web. No more hunting around, find everything you need right here.
Copyright © 2023 Snooker Freaks. All rights reserved.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram