WST Pro Series Phase Two Match Schedule

March 15, 2021
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

The match schedule for Phase Two of the WST Pro Series is now available.

Click here for the match schedule

Phase Two will be four groups of eight players each, with the top two from each group going through to the final Winner’s Group on Sunday March 21st, when the champion of this new world ranking event will be crowned.

The groups are:

Group 1 – Wednesday March 17th
Winner of Group I
Martin O’Donnell
Mark Williams
Ali Carter
Louis Heathcote
Runner-up of Group I
James Cahill
Sunny Akani

Group 2 – Thursday March 18th
Zhao Xintong
Shaun Murphy
Kyren Wilson
Ben Woollaston
Xiao Guodong
Robert Milkins
Stuart Carrington
Lu Ning

Group 3 – Friday March 19th
Barry Hawkins
Joe Perry
Luo Honghao
Jack Lisowski
Fergal O’Brien
Sam Craigie
Mark Davis
Luca Brecel

Group 4 – Saturday March 20th
Stuart Bingham
Winner of Group O
Oliver Lines
Mark Selby
Zhou Yuelong
Runner-up of Group O
Dominic Dale
Ricky Walden

Play will start at 10am each day and again it will be a round-robin format, with all matches best-of-three frames.

WST intends to have at least two reserve players on site who will replace any players who withdraw for any reason. The selection of the reserve players will be based on their performance in Phase One, using the following criteria:

1) Most points won in the group stage
2) Most frames won in the group stage
3) Highest break in the group stages

Replacements who make it into the event will be eligible for prize money and ranking points.

Fans across the world (except China) can watch the action on Matchroom.Live. You can also watch the event on a variety of betting websites. And in China, fans can watch on Superstar Online, Migu and

This post appeared first on World Snooker.

Copyright © 2022 Snooker Freaks. All rights reserved.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram